Make an Appointment: 415-324-6515 | [email protected]

  • Mental Health Resources

    Mental Health Resources

    Trauma-Informed Care (book): https://novapublishers.com/shop/trauma-informed-care-addressing-cultural-sensitivity-of-the-women-veterans-with-post-traumatic-stress-disorder-related-to-military-sexual-trauma-in-the-veterans-administration-and-civilian-health-car/

    Information about Lexapro from Choosing Therapy: https://www.choosingtherapy.com/lexapro-weight-gain/

    The National Substance Abuse Hotline: https://nationalrehabhotline.org/

    Addiction Help website: https://www.addictionhelp.com/

    How to keep children safe online: https://masteroflegalstudies.com/resources/ensuring-childrens-digital-privacy/

    For parents with children and adolescents who use social media: https://socialmediavictims.org/mental-health/suicide/

    A legal resource regarding social media and cyberbullying: https://cutterlaw.com/social-media-and-cyberbullying-guide/

    For parents concerned about bullying in early childhood education: https://earlychildhoodeducationdegree.org/bullying-prevention-resources/

    An international list of mental health support: https://www.mysticmag.com/news/mental-health-resources/

    Mental Health Resources for BIPOC community members

    The BIPOC Project: https://www.thebipocproject.org/

    Addiction in the BIPOC Community: https://definingwellness.com/resources/bipoc-addiction-resources/

    Healing Racial Trauma: https://www.mhanational.org/racial-trauma

    Therapy for Black Women and Girls: https://therapyforblackgirls.com/

    Therapy for Black Men and Boys: https://blackmenheal.org/

    Therapy for Indigenous Individuals: https://www.mhanational.org/issues/native-and-indigenous-communities-and-mental-health

    StrongHearts: https://strongheartshelpline.org/

    Indigenous Women Wellness: https://www.teenvogue.com/story/these-indigenous-women-are-defining-wellness-for-themselves

    Mental Health Resources for LGBTQIA+ community members

    Transgender Youth (book): https://novapublishers.com/shop/transgender-youth-perceptions-media-influences-and-social-challenges/

    Wellness Resources for the LGBTQIA+ Community: https://www.everydayhealth.com/lgbtq/

    Addiction Resources for the LGBTQIA+ Community:

    https://www.bicyclehealth.com/blog/substance-use-disorder-lgbtq-community#

    Trans and Queer Wellness Resources: https://gsanetwork.org/resources/youth-wellness/

    Gender Affirming Verbal Communication: https://onlinespeechpathologyprograms.org/gender-affirming-verbal-communication/

    Health Information for the LGBTQIA+ Community:

    https://www.drugwatch.com/health/lgbtq/

    National Center for Transgender Equality: https://transequality.org/

    Resources for LGBTQ+ Adoptive Parents: https://www.childbirthinjuries.com/resources/lgbtq/

    Resources for LGBTQ+ Elders: https://www.retireguide.com/guides/lgbtq-elder-health-care/

    Tips to stay safe online as a member of the LGBTQ+ community: https://www.vpnmentor.com/blog/lgbtq-guide-online-safety/

    Mental Health Resources for People with Disabilities

    Sexuality and Disability: https://sexualityanddisability.org/

    Mental Health for People with Disabilities: https://www.cdc.gov/ncbddd/disabilityandhealth/features/mental-health-for-all.html

    Women with Disabilities: https://www.respectability.org/womenwithdisabilities/

    An advocacy group for children born with cerebral palsy or other birth injuries: https://www.cerebralpalsyguide.com/birth-injury/

    A legal resource for people with disabilities regarding birth injuries: https://www.lawfirm.com/birth-injury/ 

    This resource is geared toward Veterans, however, if you are a parent diagnosed with cancer, this may also help you have the conversation about your health with your children: https://www.mesotheliomaveterans.org/veterans/talking-to-kids-about-cancer/

    Information for Individuals Living with Anxiety Disorders: https://www.drugwatch.com/mental-health/how-to-deal-with-anxiety/